Happiness is also…

“I feel myself falling, I’m feeling happy now” ~ Take That

Or, as defined by my dictionary:

Happy (adj): feeling or expressing joy, causing joy or gladness, fortunate or lucky

 

Hang on, you may be thinking, we’ve seen this before. Like I said, a list of what makes me happy is not infinite so here’s a few more.

Happiness is:

A massive hug from an old friend.

The smell of freshly baked bread.

Someone making you a cup of tea in the morning.

Falling in love.

Going to bed in a freshly made, lavender-scented, bed.

Knowing other people who like Tom Lehrer.

Sunday afternoons watching classic films.

A private message from a friend, which you know has only been sent with the intent to make you smile.

A Kir Royale. Ok, make that two!

Being able to help a friend.

Singing your heart out to a song that you love.

A new novel from your favourite author.

Dancing.

When a cute guy winks at you.

Someone you care about saying that they’re proud of you.

I’m going to keep writing these so please send your own thoughts on what makes you happy on a comment box-shaped postcard, please.

 

Princess

2 thoughts on “Happiness is also…

  1. Siiiiiiiiiince Tommy sang the elements song they’ve also found Lawrencium;
    And Bohrium and Hassium, Darmstadtium, Roentgenium;
    They’ve celebrated Ernie R, and Nicolas and Lisa M;
    Plus Dubnium, Seaborgium and six more still without a name.

    The moral of the story is to never let an inorganic chemist near a keyboard.

  2. Things that make me happy:
    Walking my dogs

    Hearing them get excited as I come in- even if I had just seen them a few minutes ago.

    Seeing my mum smile

    Hearing my dad say nice things

    Seeing my boyfriend,smelling his aftershave, hear his accent – even if it’s from someone else.

    Listening and playing classical music

    And the list could continue 🙂

Comment Box-Shaped Postcard

