Happiness of the Day…

“I feel myself falling, I’m feeling happy now” ~ Take That

Or, as defined by my dictionary:

Happy (adj): feeling or expressing joy, causing joy or gladness, fortunate or lucky

 

Things I currently feel very grateful for…

Happiness is:

 

A lie in

The purring of a cat

Silly conversations with a friend

Your team winning

Being trusted

The warmth of the sun on your skin when walking

Surprise gifts

Good food

Hugs

Justice

Freedom

 

Share your happy things on a comment box-shaped postcard and, whatever you’re up to, have a happy day.

 

Princess

15 thoughts on “Happiness of the Day…

  1. Those are good happy things. My own happy things for today would be: Thinking of my daughter’s face now she & partner know their baby is real. Caring about my close twitter friends – and I do, so tough. shurrup! ;-). Getting a little respite from the pain of my bashed knee joint. Watching 4 butter wouldn’t melt sleepy. Pussy Cats in a line on the patio. 2 of them have been little shits through the night! Oh. And Crumpets!

  2. Beautiful flowers
    An unexpected little adventure
    A gently snoring dog
    Pancakes (especially if made with farmer cheese or ricotta)
    The smell of tomato plants on my hands
    Sunlight on water – lake/river/ocean
    Receiving a handwritten letter or card
    Reading a list of what makes another person happy!

  3. Beautiful flowers
    A little surprise adventure w/ your sweetheart and/or friend
    A gently snoring dog
    Pancakes (especially if made with farmer cheese or ricotta)
    The smell of tomato plants on my hands
    Sunlight on a lake, river or ocean
    Moonlight on a lake, river or ocean
    Almost any Bruce Springsteen song
    Kiri Te Kanawa’s voice
    Anything funny
    Fast car, windows down, rock n roll on the radio
    Reading a list of what makes another person happy!!

  4. All of the above. With the emphasis on trusting and being trusted. Love this. Thank you. Lx

  5. A good hair day…. Rare but make me feel fabulous!
    My 5 year old cuddling me
    My cat jumping up for a fuss

Comment Box-Shaped Postcard

