Summer Happiness

“I feel myself falling, I’m feeling happy now” ~ Take That

Or, as defined by my dictionary:

Happy (adj): feeling or expressing joy, causing joy or gladness, fortunate or lucky

 

I know we’re not having much of a summer this year so thought I’d share a few summary thoughts…

Happiness is:

 

The feel of warm sun on bare skin

Ice cream

Packing for holidays

Lying out at night looking at the stars

The smell of freshly cut grass

Sunbathing

Picnics

Paddling

Long lazy afternoons in a beer garden with friends

The smell of sun tan lotion

The six weeks holiday

 

These are my happy summer thoughts; please share yours on a summery comment box-shaped postcard.

 

Princess

One thought on “Summer Happiness

  1. All of the above … and the sound of a Spanish guitar gently strumming. Perfect. A warming post. Thank you. Lx

Comment Box-Shaped Postcard

