Difficult Happiness

“I feel myself falling, I’m feeling happy now” ~ Take That

Or, as defined by my dictionary:

Happy (adj): feeling or expressing joy, causing joy or gladness, fortunate or lucky

 

This has been, and still is being, a difficult summer for me. So here’s some things that are making me smile…

 

Happiness is:

 

Being an Olympic volunteer #volunteerVeep

Standing united with many against corruption

Making peace with a much loved friend

Clarins Prodige lip gloss in Candy (thank you, @FionaLaird)

My parents being proud of me

Moving on

Going to Lord’s for the first time (thank you, @magicdarts)

Making someone else feel better about life

Making plans for the future

Standing by my principles & what I believe in

Being a Paralympic volunteer #ParavolunteerVeep

 

Be happy

 

Princess

Comment Box-Shaped Postcard

