Recent Happiness

“I feel myself falling, I’m feeling happy now” ~ Take That

Or, as defined by my dictionary:

Happy (adj): feeling or expressing joy, causing joy or gladness, fortunate or lucky

 

I like to think on what makes me happy, whether a material item, a mood, a memory. These are a few things that have made me happy recently.

 

Happiness is:

Freckles

Making fresh pasta

Visitors

Chatting for hours

The sun coming out

Catching up with old friends

Striking art in unusual places

Courage in the face of adversity

Sharing secrets

Random incidents of unexpected smiling

A timely reminder of self-worth

 

Do feel free to share yours on a comment box-shaped postcard.

 

Princess

Comment Box-Shaped Postcard

